3words January 23/30

Today’s 3words are: CHUCKLE, ROCK, GOLDEN.

And my ongoing story is…

 

Boss said, “I hear you’ve stopped drinking.”

“Well, I was gonna stop for January.”

“Like a resolution?” he CHUCKLEd.

I smiled. “It’s been ROCKy.”

“Tell me about it,” he sighed.

“Well. One day, my wife had this punch-”

He said. “I’m not actually interested.”

“Oh.” I raised my eyebrows. “Then why I am here?”

He shook his head. “You’ve had more sick days since not drinking.”

“But I haven’t really been not drinking.”

“Right,” he nodded.

“It’s okay. I have a plan for the next week. I’ll be GOLDEN.”

“You better. Cos you’re close to me showing you that door.”

 

Leave a Reply

