3words January 24/30

Today’s 3words are: ASSUME, MOCK, STRAIGHT.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I met Phil down the pub for the FA Cup football.

He leaned in and MOCK-whispered, “Didn’t the boss rip you a new one?”

He said it loud enough for anyone in the bar to hear. Not that they were interested.

I nodded and smiled. “He set me STRAIGHT.”

“Straight to the bar,” Phil guffawed, signaling the barman. “Two beers?”

“One beer,” I said.

“Not again,” Phil snapped, turning. “I thought you said-”

“No, you ASSUMEd. I’m here for the footy, but I’m off the booze till February. If not beyond.” I nodded to the barman. “Bottled water, please? Cheers.”

 

Leave a Reply

