3words January 26/30

Today’s 3words are: DOUBLE, CRAZY, FEATHER.

And my ongoing story is…

 

Today was CRAZY. Boss told me he’d DOUBLE-stfaffed my position on the sales floor, and sent me home. Swore I wasn’t being sacked, or put on notice, and that I still had my last strike intact.

So I left.

Lisa had taken the kids to school, then was heading to the gym, and had coffee booked in the afternoon, Monday being the day she tries to take off.

So I had no must-do’s, no have-to-be’s.

It was chilly, but the sun was out. I sat in the park all day, watching FEATHERed birds and talking to the trees and dogs.

 

Leave a Reply

