3words January 28/30

Today’s 3words are: AFTER, WHEN, SHUT.

And my ongoing story…

 

Lisa studied me over the top of her wine glass as she sipped, closing her eyes just before lowering it.

I turned the page of my library book. I hadn’t been in years, since I was a kid. I used to read, back before I started drinking, then I found I couldn’t concentrate so well WHEN drinking, and never felt like it the day AFTER.

“When is this crap gonna be over?”

I looked up. “Pardon?”

“You think you’re so much better than me,” Lisa snapped.

“I don’t. I-”

SHUT UP!” she screamed, standing and stumbling through to the kitchen.

 

Leave a Reply

